Official Rules Updates

Over on the community board OfficialRules has added some updates.

OfficialRules said:

Question: When playing the command card Sabotaged Communications, does it cause my opponent to only be able to issue a total number of orders equal to one fewer than is listed on their command card? In other words, can my opponent use the upgrade card HQ Uplink or the ability Entourage to issue additional orders?

Answer: No, Sabotaged Communications specifically refers to the orders issued by the opponent’s command card. That player’s nominated commander or operative issues one fewer order with that command card, meaning that one of the units listed on the command card will not be issued an order. This does not apply to orders issued through other game effects, such as HQ Uplink.

OfficialRules said:

Correction: The “Issuing Orders” entry in the Rules Reference should include the following bullet point:

• During the Command Phase, a unit can be issued an order only once, even if a game effect causes that order to be removed or issued to another unit instead.

OfficialRules said:

Question: What happens when Give in to Your Anger and a command card with an “at the end of its activation” attack, such as Orbital Bombardment or Maximum Firepower, are both played and Give in to Your Anger targets the unit that would make an attack at the end of its activation?

Answer: When resolving “at the end of its activation” effects, the player that controls the unit that is activating chooses the order of those effects. In the case above, the player controlling the targeted unit could choose to have it perform the attack granted by the command card before resolving the effects of Give in to Your Anger.

OfficialRules said:

Question: If my opponent reveals the command card Change of Plans and chooses to return my command card to my hand and re-select command cards, and then I reveal my copy of Change of Plans and choose to return his command card and re-select command cards a second time, can I now select the original command card that was returned to my hand?

Answer: Yes. The effect of “cannot select the command card that was returned to their hand” applies to the “return to the Select Command Cards step” effect also caused by this card. After returning to the Select Command Cards step, the second effect of being unable to select the other command card ends.

OfficialRules said:

Question: When attacking an enemy trooper unit that has a face-up order token while the command card Reckless Diversion is in play, can the attacking unit form one attack pool for the enemy trooper unit and form a second attack pool in order to attack a different unit?

Answer: Under most circumstances, the attacking unit cannot do so. The attacking unit, and each mini in that unit, must add all eligible weapons to the attack pool that is targeting the enemy trooper unit with a face-up order token. A unit, or mini, cannot “choose” a weapon that is not eligible to be added to that dice pool if it can add a different weapon that is eligible. The attacking unit can only form a second dice pool if, after first forming a dice pool with all eligible weapons, there are still weapons useable by the unit that were not eligible to be added to the attack pool targeting the enemy trooper unit with a face-up order token.

Visit the community board after the jump:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s