Question: When issuing orders with the command card An Entire Legion, if Battle Meditation is used to issue an order to a unit that otherwise wouldn’t receive one, is one fewer order issued to an eligible unit? Also, if the command card Sabotaged Communications is also played, is one fewer order issued to an eligible unit?
Answer: Yes, in both cases. Because the errata’d Battle Meditation explicitly says “instead,” to issue an order to a unit that would otherwise not receive an order, a different unit that is eligible cannot receive an order. Similarly, Sabotaged Communications will cause one eligible unit to not receive an order.